Welcome To S.C.E.C.A

Office: 631-361-7474  •  Email: ScecaElect@gmail.com  •  Fax: 631-285-7474


Dine & Learn Topic: Landscape Lighting by WAC LIGHTING

7pm at The Clarion Hotel & Conference Center - 3845 Veterans Hwy, Ronkonkoma, NY


The Suffolk County Electrical Contractors Association, Inc. was originally organized in 1916 as the Nassau-Suffolk Electric League, Inc. as an organization serving electrical contractors, electrical jobbers, appliance dealers, electric motor shops, electrical manufacturers, various electric utilities, and other connected with the electrical industry of both Long Island counties.


As the population of Long Island mushroomed after World War II and Suffolk ceased to be a strictly rural county, the original organization became two chapters of that League, each representing the diversified needs of its own county. On October 20, 1948 the Suffolk Chapter was incorporated as the Suffolk County Electric League, Inc.


As the island grew in population over the years, the utilities merges, the contractors, jobbers, manufacturers, appliance dealers, and motor shops grew in size and numbers. They formed new organizations which reflected their special needs, and the Suffolk League became primarily an association of licensed electrical contractors. To reflect the changing character of this organization, the Suffolk League was renamed the Suffolk County Electrical Contractors Association, Inc., and was re-incorporated on December 18, 1974.


We continue to work in close cooperation with the electrical contractors of Nassau County on all matters which are beneficial to our joint interests, and also with electrical contractors throughout New York State on matters of statewide interest to the electrical contracting industry.

We are pleased to honor the following members of SCECA for their years of service to our association:

25 Year Members:

50 Year Members:

Hugh Gorman

Anthony Bernardo

Edward Bryson

Russell J. Calemmo

Donald Cheshire

Ronald Ennis

Thomas J. Farra

G. Mark Gebhardt

Lester Gochman

Rickie J. Hollborn

Donald P. Joly

Charles W. Knoebel

Michael Krug

Anthony J. Lennon

Charles Leo

Peter Lombardo

Michael Ludin

James McKeon

Jack Meehan

Joseph Mikulas

Stephen T. Nerwinski

Paul E. Nutzul

Viateur Pilon

John c. Pollak

Frank Privitello, Jr.

Jody Pumillo

Neal S. Ross

John Schmid

Michael Sica

Gregory Smith

Joseph P. Striano

John A. Coslick

Vernon Havens

John Lademann

Joseph F. Mauro

Quentin Reynolds

 Copyright © 2012 Suffolk County Electrical Contractor Association. All rights reserved.

Website Design By www.smlstudios.com